Friday Faves and Finds

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Currently…

Working on doing less “baby talk” and more real talk with E.

Getting super excited about something I ordered from Made By Layla.

Finally jumping on the Girls bandwagon thanks to a recommendation from a friend and am totally obsessed. Also, can’t get this song from “All Adventurous Girls Do” in season one out of my head – it makes me want to dance everywhere!

Cannot stop reading The Fault in Our Stars. I’ve been on the list for it at my library forever, but a finally downloaded it on my phone as part of the A Beautiful Mess book club. Not only is it just a deliciously well-written and entertaining book, but apparently reading on my iPhone is a super great way for me to accomplish any book at this time in life.

Starting to weed out the chemicals in my beauty products by switching brands. So far very pleased with Burt’s Bees facial wipes and Organix Keratin Oil shampoo and conditioner. Next up, lotions! If you have any favorites, I’d love suggestions.

Looking forward to seeing family this weekend. Enjoy yours, too!

6 thoughts on “Friday Faves and Finds

  1. I loved the first season of girls but by the second season I was over it. It felt really whiny after watching two season, but maybe it was because I watched each season straight through over a day. I could probably do it if I wasn’t binge watching : )

    • I totally know what you mean, Andee! I binge-watched too, and am pretty sure Hannah is one of the whiniest and most annoying female characters on TV. By season two she was really under my skin – I didn’t feel sorry for her one bit and maybe even *wanted* bad things to happen to her, but for some reason I also can’t stop watching it! 🙂

  2. I totally agree! It kind of made me think it was intentional…and I guess that’s one reason I’m still obsessed – I want to know if it’s possible that she’s really just THAT ANNOYING, or if there’s some kind of redemption coming. 🙂

Leave a Reply

